Thread: 2000 Z71 Lift and tires?

2000 Z71 Lift and tires?

I bought a 2000 Chevy Silverado Z71 (My first truck) and i want to lift it. i was wondering wat the best tires are, i want mud tires for sure, but i want ones that will last the longest. i hear good things about Toyo Open Country Tires but idk i havn't had experience with them. i have BF Goodrich tires now but its not lifted or anything its stock. So i want to know wat ya'll think is the best tires? Also i want to know how big of tires i can have with a Rough Country 3" suspension lift? if anybody has pics that'd be nice to see what it looks like also. I'd like to put 33's or prefferably 35's but idk how big i can with that size lift, but i'll put those on Moto Metal 17" rims. I'm new to the truck game so i need some help please.

Thanks,
    Blake

Rim diameter doesn't matter. Only overall diameter matters. Honestly, you can easily fit 33" tires under there now, but any larger is going to require a lift of some type. I would guess with a 3" suspension lift, you could probably fit 35" tires under there as a max.

As far as the "best" ones....it depends on who you ask and what you want to get from them. Do you want mud performance over longevity? Snow? How stiff of a ride? Load rating? A lot of factors to choose from here. There is not a tire that is going to be tops in all categories. You are going to have to choose a brand based on what you want them primarily for. If I remember correctly, tirerack.com has a pretty good detail section on the different brands of tires as well as customer feedback. Definitely look there when deciding on what model you want.

Ok thankyou thats what I wanted to know, for tires i want a good looking mud tire that I can take off road and on the highway that will last quite a long time.